Beauty in the weeds

This is my very fist post.  I’m really nervous and stumbling around this site just like a newbie to this world of blogging.  I am not politically correct or grammatically correct in my writing.  So please show me some grace as you read my blogs.  This morning I arrived at the cafe to some beautiful purple fresh cut flowers that my friend Joe had picked and placed in the front window.  It took me back to a few months ago when my friend, Daniel, who is the care taker of the small flower garden that is in back of the cafe.  Daniel is a simple man that is truly child like in nature and very strong in his faith in God.  So I had been coming in and out of the back door for weeks and all I could see were the weeds that were overcoming the garden.  Every morning I kept thinking, “when is He going to pull all these weeds.”  One morning in I caught Daniel out working in the garden so I asked him, “Daniel, when are you going to pull all these weeds?”  He looked at me with eyes bright and wide and a quirky little smile and he said, “ah, Kim these are beautiful!”  The he proceeded to show me the little colors in each of the weeds and how each one had various contours and features.  It wasn’t long before I seen the beauty in the weeds.  As you go about your day remember to look for the beauty among the weeds.  Praise Him!

 

 

    7 comments on “Beauty in the weeds

    1. Mr WordPress says:

      Hi, this is a comment.
      To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    2. Brian Suman says:

      Hey Kim, great to see you join the world of blogging and I will be looking forward to reading more of them.

      Brian

    3. […] Beauty in the weeds (via cupofblessing) Posted by Brian Suman on August 26, 2011 This is my very fist post.  I'm really nervous and stumbling around this site just like a newbie to this world of blogging.  I am not politically correct or grammatically correct in my writing.  So please show me some grace as you read my blogs.  This morning I arrived at the cafe to some beautiful purple fresh cut flowers that my friend Joe had picked and placed in the front window.  It took me back to a few months ago when my friend, Daniel, wh … Read More […]

    4. Jules Smith says:

      Great first post! So glad to see you blogging as I know you have so much to share!

    5. Brenda Fagin says:

      Kim,
      Everything you have wrote so far as I can see is truly an inspiration as God has given you a gift to see beauty in the simple things as well to see the needs of a hurting community around you as well. I look forward to reading more that you have share with others.
      Your friend,
      Brenda

    6. Tammy Henline says:

      I really enjoyed reading these. I don’t stay on the computer for any length of time while here at the rehab center, as I wear out fast. But, today I finally got on my aol account and had 781 messages. I was totally blessed by your writings. I will try and keep up with them from here on out. Thanks Kim for who you are. God has blessed you in such a big and mighty way! Thank you for your friendship and all your prayers.

    Leave a Reply

    