World Changer

John 5:19  Jesus said, “I only do what I see My Father in Heaven doing.”

For most of my life Jesus was a man that I worshiped on Sundays and Wednesday in a building full of people that didn’t seem too happy. His word and commandments seemed so oppressive that I could never live up to them so eventually I thought, why bother.

Throughout the years God has been teaching me to live by the Holy Spirit.  He has taught me that Jesus came to set me free through his saving grace, not by the laws of men but by His grace I am free!!  See for many years I was oppressed by the religous organizations that men created and called church.  I was put under so much bondage that I still feel myself breaking those chains today.  I’m learning that back in Jesus’ day He was himself a world changer, a revolutionary, a bondage breaker.  Jesus healed a paralyzed man on the Sabbath.  He told that same man to work on the Sabbath by instructing him to pick up his bed and go home.  Jesus healed a blind man by mixing spit and dirt to create a salve to put on his eyes.  Jesus made a whip and went into the temple and turned over tables.  Jesus claimed to be the Son of God!

Why did Jesus do some of things He did?  Well, according to His own words He only does what He sees His Father in Heaven doing.  For years I’ve been concerned with how people will look at me if I totally became radical for God.  Well, let me tell you that I’ve done it.  The Holy Spirit has taken up residence inside of me and given me Power.  Power to become a disciple, power to become a world changer, power to help others break the yoke of bondage.  He has put this deep desire and passion inside of me to teach women to be set free in Jesus name!

If we would step outside of our Sunday Morning box and allow God’s Holy Spirit to lead and guide us living waters will flow out of us.  Friends, we have direct access to the Throne Room of God.  That is not Sunday stuff; sing three songs, hear a word then leave.  Friends that’s world changing stuff.  We have direct access to the The throne Room of God, how awesome!  Are you utilizing the power and access you have to God?  What is your passion that God put inside of you.  Perhaps you are a secretary, a lawyer, a factory worker – whatever it is that the Holy Spirit gave you a passion for do it all to the Glory of God and you will become a world changer.

Isaiah 61:  The Spirit of the Sovereign Lord is upon me, for the Lord has anointed me to bring good news to the poor.  He has sent me to comfort the brokenhearted and to proclaim the captives will be released and prisoners will be freed.

In Isaiah 6 we read about Isaiah being present in the Throne Room with God and the seraphims and the Lord asking, “Whom should I send as a messenger to this people?”  Then Isaiah answered, Here I am. Send me.”  Friends, that’s a world changer.  Today as you go about your day say yes to the Lord.  Tell Him here I am send me.  Become a world changer for God’s glory, amen!!!

3 comments on “World Changer

  1. felix says:

    Good word!

  2. Loretta Rogers says:

    That was pretty awesome!

  3. Kim Williams says:

    What a thought this has left me with….. am I ALWAYS WILLING TO LET HIM SEND ME….. Am I always stepping up… saying choose me this day….THanks for the WORD… 🙂

Leave a Reply

