Happiness – Your Choice

Image 

I’ve been thinking a lot about happiness.  It seems as the winter months creep on that I find myself getting depressed and blue.  Lately, I’ve decided that I need to make a conscience effort to wake up every day and allow God to renew my mind.  I wake up every morning and say, “This is the day that the Lord has made!”  I realize and receive the gift that God has given me by allowing me to awake and rise up to a new day.

It’s all about attitude.  I see so many posts on facebook about ho hum another Monday, ugh, can’t wait for the weekend.  What a way to start your week, focus on the negative – I don’t think so.  I am purposing every day to choose happiness, to choose a positive attitude. 

I recognize and realize today that God not only has a plan for my life He has a plan for my day.  Therefore, I am going to change my attitude and make it one of praise and joy.  If I expect the lost world to want this Jesus that I have then I need to allow my life to reflect the difference, the light, the peace and the joy. 

Praise Him and make it a GOOD day! 

2 comments on “Happiness – Your Choice

  1. Sherry Hoskins says:

    AMEN Sister!

    Sherry Hoskins

Leave a Reply

