In The Mirror

Isaiah 61:10  I delight greatly in the Lord; my soul rejoices in my God.  For he has clothed me with garments of salvation and arrayed me in a robe of righteousness, as a bridegroom adorns his head like a priest, and as a bride adorns herself with her jewels.

 

I challenge each one this morning to look in the mirror.  Mirrors can tell many different stories; but the one true story it can tell is God’s view.  What do you see when you look in the mirror.  Do you see hope, love, beauty or do you see bitterness, stress and fear?  Today let’s look in the mirror and see ourselves the way God sees us.  He sees us worthy, His beautiful creation.  Don’t get caught in the trap this world sets.  The world says you need to look like the models or movie stars.  You need these hair and skin treatments and stay forever young.  Friends, that is a lie straight from the pit.

Look in the mirror and say I am beautiful, I am a child of the Most High God.  You are arrayed in His righteousness!

Praise Him! Amen.

One comment on “In The Mirror

  1. Loretta Rogers says:

    Well said! My dear friend!

Leave a Reply

