Come on we have work to do

 

warrior woman

 

Last night we were blessed to receive free tickets to see Son of God.  My favorite part of the movie was immediately after Jesus ascended Peter stood up and said to the others, “come on, we have work to do”.  I have had that image in my mind of what those 1st days without Jesus must have looked and felt like to the disciples.

 

As I drifted off to sleep last night I was praying to have God instill even more urgency into me to reach the lost in this world.   Being street preachers, I have these names and faces of addicts, homeless, prostitutes … our friends in my mind.  I see and feel the lost hope, despair and total utter darkness that these precious friends of ours live in daily.  Actually, just a couple of days ago one of these women who had lost all hope was contemplating suicide. 

 

I realize that a lot of my blogs sound like war cries but until the warriors for Christ come to the battlefield I feel like I am supposed to.  We have so many warriors that have not put their armor on in years and stroll into church on most Sundays and listen to a sermon to get up and leave it there.  Where have the warriors gone, where is their urgency.  Last year, I literally saw 2 people die in the streets.  There is no time for us to wait around.

 

We are living in a society that is self absorbed and independent when we come from a Kingdom that is unified and relational.  Jesus said it is more blessed to give than to receive – – we have lost our give and we have become hoarders.  Followers of Jesus Christ we need a revival a coming back to Him and I’m not talking about big meetings and religious excitement coming from a pulpit.  Revival is God revealing himself to us.  God revealing His glory, His love, His power to us that we run from the church buildings and abandon our programs and run straight into the darkness and grab people by the arm, lift them out of the gutter, drag them from the street and bring them

Jesus!  Now, that’s revival.  Not some emotional stirring with lots of religious excitement that goes on for days.

 

Friends, Jesus came to seek and to save those that are lost.  When we have a true life changing experience with Jesus we want what the Father wants and we do as Jesus does and we go into the world.  Where has He placed you, who are you seeking to bring Jesus to?

 

Praise Him!

Leave a Reply

